Home > Uncategorized > I Don’t Care About Bullying

I Don’t Care About Bullying

I’ll be upfront about the fact that I was never really bullied. However, I should also be upfront about the fact that I clearly recall beating the bejesus out of the preeminent bully when I was in 5th grade. I don’t know how much or how little of an impact that may or may not have had on my bullying free future, and that’s good, because it doesn’t have anything to do with the point I am getting around to.

I see no research, no studies, hell, I can’t even find any good lies about the state of bullying today as compared to any other time in our history. What I can find is endless admonitions about how horrible bullying is, to say nothing about the super secular sermons being preached on the subject.

I’m not trying to say bullying should be ignored or even that its less of a problem now than at any other time, I actually just want to ask a question, “this is the biggest problem facing kids?”

In good form I will now answer the question, “not even close.”

Bullying is a problem just like kids sucking at math is a problem. Guess what, not one likes being bullied, or doing math (actually there are people like both and they are no one you want or need to be hanging around with) and both are facts of life. It might still be good to ask and answer the question, “what do we do about it?”

Now, I wasn’t specific about which thing, bullying or math, and that’s because, the answer to both is the same. Teach them to deal with it on their own and to be smart enough to figure out when they can’t and need help and then (this is perhaps the most important part) ask the right people for that help.

Don’t ask me for help on math, but I might have some answers for you on the bully. The fact is if we want to wrap the worlds children in pillows (a felony in some states, but only if they can’t breathe) then lets do so, but lets not pretend the human race has any kind of future. Stop bitching about pollution, nuclear weapons, global warming, abortion, religion and whatever else you can come up with, because it won’t matter.

If you don’t equip people with what they need to help themselves and know when they actually need help, we might as well pop the cork and bid farewell, because the end is near brothers, act accordingly.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 2014/10/19 at 00:33

    We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content in your
    case? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write
    concerning here. Again, awesome website!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

