Home > Uncategorized > Cain? Obama? Rules?

Cain? Obama? Rules?

Well I have to say I am confused. For the past 3 years, I have heard that conservative disagreement with Obama is because he is black. Perfectly plausible. If liberals know one thing, it’s that conservatives are all racist. If liberals know two things… Well I don’t want to get carried away, lets just assume they know at least one thing for now.

Now republicans have a black man leading the field and I hear lots of criticism from the left. That’s perfectly fine. I am happy to assume that this is on substance, they disagree with his policies.

I just want to know that if I am to disagree with Obama on substance that liberals will give me the same benefit of assuming that since I make my points on Obama’s policies that they are based on… Well, his policies and not the half of his genetic inheritance that is black.

I don’t want to start screaming hypocrisy, but I will if pressed to do so. Trying to keep up the charade that conservatives don’t like Obama based on his skin color is going to result in a crushing blow to the democratic party. Unless they can finally come to grips with the fact that yes, there are conservative racists and there are also liberal racists, and neither of those facts have anything to do  with disliking someones policies.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

