Home > Uncategorized > Weiner Tells The Truth

Weiner Tells The Truth

Finally.

Frankly, I don’t care what he does in his free time, even if he is having sex with turtles and eating horse manure. It’s none of my business.

What I do care about is him not taking responsibility when it first came out. Telling lie, after lie, after lie (that no one believed) in my opinion makes him unfit to be a US Representative. He should have either said that his personal life was none of the public’s business or told the truth. I simply have no tolerance for lying, especially when it comes to elected officials.

He should resign, not because of the pictures he sent, but because of his actions afterward. I do sincerely appreciate him finally telling the truth, it takes a lot of guts to do that, but for me, it is too little, too late.

UPDATE: I couldn’t resist.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 2011/06/06 at 22:23

    I like how they put it on Popehat:

    “This isn’t a morals issue. This is a intelligence/judgment/self-control issue. If a politician’s Gary-Hart sexual antics suggest that he lacks sufficient self-control to avoid engaging in activities highly likely to get him caught and publicly humiliated, there’s reason to question whether he has the self-control necessary to deal with more politically substantive temptations. If a politician can’t address a personal crisis without flopping all over the networks like a dying fish on a dock, then there’s reason to question whether he can manage crises of leadership.”
    http://www.popehat.com/2011/06/01/gallant-defuses-a-crisis-by-swiftly-picking-a-coherent-narrative-and-sticking-to-it/

    I don’t want him to resign because I actually like the congressman. He supports a lot of policies I don’t like, but he did hold an anti-mohair subsidy press conference. That alone gets my respect.

  2. 2011/06/07 at 00:23

    I don’t like being lied to. I like it even less when they are extremely transparent lies.

    The fact that he thought he could pass this one off on someone else renders him as useless and unnecessary as male nipples.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

