Home > Uncategorized > Why I Pray

Why I Pray

Many people seem to think the purpose of prayer is to “appease” God with worship or something to that effect, or maybe that God demands worship.

Personally if there is a God I doubt he cares whether I pray or not.

I pray not because I think it means something to God, not because I think it has been demanded. I pray because its important to me to say “thank you”. Some people write their hopes and dreams in a diary and treat that as a best friend. Some blog. I talk to God, and whether it’s effective or not and whether there is a God or not, is completely irrelevant to the decision.

I am grateful to be alive, and it’s important to me that I tell someone.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

