Home > Uncategorized > Why Did I start a Blog?

Why Did I start a Blog?

Because I like to argue. Some people have blogs to inform or to defend ideas and principles. I started this one so I could argue and now instead of having to search around for a post on another blog that I want to argue about, now I can make my own!

Isn’t America great!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 2011/02/09 at 16:45

    I started mine because I like to write.

    The arguing was just a side benefit…

  2. 2011/02/09 at 17:04

    I hate writing, I’ve always been a decent speaker, but writing is my downfall.

  3. 2011/02/09 at 18:31

    I like that I get to record my different positions in a searchable format.

    You’re right, though. A good argument is a wonderful thing.

  4. 2011/02/10 at 07:16

    I blog because I feel an obligation to defend what I believe is true. Like Nate, I prefer to speak, and often get called upon to do so, but over time I feel compelled to record thoughts, ideas and arguments so they have more permanence. I write first to encourage the faithful, and secondly to persuade.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

